I’m Back!

It’s been a good little hiatus from blogging. Can’t say I’ve missed it too much with all the craziness of summer, but then I would get these little twinges of inspiration where I would think, “That would be perfect for a blog post.” So here I am. Back out there.

I wanted to clean up the blog a bit. The blogs I like best are usually the simplest ones. So I’ve tried to eliminate some of my “clutter”. You can now click on the “Resources” tab to find all the blogs I love broken down into categories. I may be tweaking this some over the next few days, but I wanted to have a place where I could point people to good sites.

I’ve also updated the “About” page a bit, adding a more current picture of me and Matt as well as my “Books” page. I created that page as a way of keeping track of what books I had read (at the beginning of the year I challenged myself to read more) and I wanted to share good books recommendations with you (ok, the Amish book not so much).

Last but not least, if you look over to the right side, you will see a box where you can enter your email address to follow my blog. It will send you a link right to your inbox every time I post. So easy. And I would truly love it if you followed me.

Now, as far as my actual blogs go, my goal is to keep them short and sweet. I thought about narrowly defining the topics I write about. I thought about it. Even had some inspiration for it. And then I was reminded that I don’t always like structure. I like the freedom of seeing something, reading something, hearing something, thinking something and being inspired to write a post- no matter the topic. That’s part of the creativity flow. And honestly, I don’t have the time to create a structured writing environment. But I do get these little bursts of creative juices that I want to do something with. Thus the blog.

Thanks for joining me for the first time or re-joining me once again as I write according to those moments of inspiration. I pray they would inspire and encourage you along the way.

Leave a Reply

