What I Like Wednesday: Links

Here are a few links I have found over the last few day that I thought were share-worthy. I hope they are encouraging to you as they were to me. Enjoy!

Owen Strachan from The Council for Biblical Manhood and Womanhood wrote a response to Rob Bell’s (not) surprising endorsement of gay marriage: Rob Bell, Homosexuality, and the New Cultural Acceptance

Remember this post about reading with discernment, well I thought this one piggy-backed well. It is a great post on how and why women should read books that cause them to go deeper into theological truths. I was convicted while reading it.
Why Women Should Read Commentaries

I think I want to print this one out and tape it next to my computer. I’m not single but I am a “workin’ woman” and these are truths I need to meditate on every.single.day. Such a grace-filled, encouraging post to working girls, whether single or married, in the home on in an office.
A Single Woman’s Perspective on A Women and Her Work

Matt directed me this is blog the other day. I was thankful. She writes clearly and honestly about her views on women in the church. They are spoken with conviction and passion and I applaud her. These are worth your time reading.
My Explicit Confession
A Painful Plea to Women in the Church
It’s Time to Speak 

Have you heard of Rosaria? If not, you need to read this. It’s a story about redemption, the gospel, and a woman’s personal journey from a lesbian English professor to a married mom of…many.
Journey of Grace

I stumbled upon this blog and thought it was share worthy. We women should care about these things. It’s important to know why you believe what you believe and be able to give a defense for the hope that is in you. This was encouraging to me to keep pressing into the things of God.
What is Apologetics and Why Should I Care? 

And finally, a gal named Emily (not me) wrote on purity and holiness related to the popular book 50 Shades of Grey. I am so thankful for her stand on purity. She is a mom of boys and therefore has a great perspective on this issue.
50 Shades of Grey- And Why its Black and White for Me

2 thoughts on “What I Like Wednesday: Links

  1. Dear Em,
    I just love reading your blog! I think because I can see and hear you expressing all this in my mind. You are growing into a beautiful young Godly woman. Such a blessing to watch. Today’s blog spoke to my heart and I just wanted to thank you for sharing. Love you bunches. Miss Laura

  2. Mrs. Laura,
    That is so encouraging to hear. Thank you for those gracious words. I miss you too! You never know when I might pop in to the office! 😉 I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I always love sharing what I come upon. Love and miss everyone at FBCC!

Leave a comment