Princess For a Night

Thanks to grandparents who gave us Christmas money and thanks to a friend who helped get us in to a sold out exhibit, Matt and I had the privilege of seeing the Diana Exhibit at the Frazier History Museum in downtown Louisville this weekend.

What I saw when we first walked in. Breathtaking.

What I saw when we first walked in. Breathtaking.

I just love her.

I just love her.

Then we found out we couldn't take pictures. Sorry Spencer family. But I got these from the outside of the museum. For memory's sake.

Then we found out we couldn’t take pictures.  It was the wish of the family. Oops..Sorry Spencer family. But I got these from the outside of the museum. For memory’s sake.

We got to see family heirloom jewelry AND her wedding dress with that 25 foot train! I was in heaven.

We got to see family heirloom jewelry AND her wedding dress with that 25 foot train! I was in heaven.

What a lady.

What a lady.

A princess for a night!

My souvenir from the tour. Althorp is the name of their family estate.

My souvenir from the tour. Althorp is the name of her family estate. It’s been in the family for 19 generations! This is how I spent my rainy Sunday afternoon.

Her brother just adored her.

3 thoughts on “Princess For a Night

  1. SO cool to see the Diana exhibit…I was slightly obsessed with her, being the sappy teenager I was when she passed away. And I love the Great Gatsby…it’s on my list to read (re-read, it has been a few years since I read it!), then I want to find the old movie (Robert Redford version) and then see the new one! I’m a nerd. Can’t help myself! -natalie

    • Oh you would have loved the exhibit! And this is the first time I’ve read The Great Gatsby. But I really like it so far. I would love to watch the old version too! Let me know where you find it. Those things are hard to come by these days!

  2. I was able to go visit this exhibit, too — so cool to actually see her wedding dress and clothes! I was (quite) obsessed with Princess Diana when I was younger, and still love the Royal Family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

