WILW: Downton Abbey Version

What I Like Wednesday: Downton Abbey Version

I wanted to see more of that wedding!

I wanted to see more of that wedding!

Those two.

Those two.

2

This one had me laughing.

Wedding love.

Wedding love.

Mr. Carson and Professor Umbridge are married in real life!

Mr. Carson and Professor Umbridge are married in real life!

You can't look at the bride the night before the wedding! It's bad luck!

That kiss at the door. Swoon.

Oh Mrs. Patmore.

Oh Mrs. Patmore.

4 thoughts on “WILW: Downton Abbey Version

  1. Love this! Seriously was disappointed when the wedding just faded away after Mary’s entrance. And wasn’t that an anticlimactic reaction from Matthew? His reaction was more like, “Oh well, there you are. Let’s get on with it.” However, Mary’s attire was so perfect.

    • The lack of a longer wedding scene was my biggest disappointment of that episode. I thought her dress was a little plain for a Grantham but with everything together (especially that veil)…breathless. And Matthew’s response was anticlimactic but I loved Mary’s retort. That made me smile. It was so Matthew/Mary-esq. I guess the door scene made up for Matthew’s wedding day response 🙂

Leave a Reply

