A Rumbling

When you have an idea in your mind and a rumbling passion in your gut, when you don’t know how to let it free…

Excitement first then fear. Doubt hovers nearby too. Will it matter? How could I make a difference?

Is it worth it?

Oh I have much weakness like the giant Moses. I almost need an Aaron to be my voice.

And I have this thought that if God could use me then He could use others and maybe we could all make a big splash of difference.

We are never promised comfort but we crave it.

Yet I have always had this daring-ness about me that has wanted to do something great.

But maybe my idea of “great” has had to be broken and reformed first.

That’s where I am now.

With a thought and a prayer that my ideas and rumblings, though not original but I feel timely, would be given a space in the sky to soar.

And if not, that they would guide me to better proclaim His truth until He comes no matter what context I am in.

More on this rumbling to come, Lord willing…

5 thoughts on “A Rumbling

  1. I want to hear more about this rumbling. And I completely relate to the wanting to do “great” things, getting excited about these things, and then experiencing crippling self doubt. Don’t let fear stop you. 🙂

  2. I feel as if I’m in the same place. He’s calling me out into the world, and it’s kind of scary, but I know that it’s what I am called to do. I think I have known it deep down inside since I was a kid.

    I look forward to hearing what exactly it is that you’re talking about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

