Currently::

Loving: My curling iron- It’s can be so much easier than straightening your hair and so much more fun!

Reading: I am never reading just ONE book at a time. Here is fiction: The Code of the Woosters – a British book. I’m not that far into it yet (although I need to be since it’s for a book club in the middle of August) and Feminine Appeal– on the third chapter. Fabulous book!!! I’ve been able to tell two of the Mahaney women in person that I am reading this book and how much it has already impacted me. Thankful for those ladies. 

 

Waiting for: Next weekend to see my family- sooo ready for a weekend getaway to St. Louis to take in a Cards game, some good food, a nice clean hotel (gosh I love hotels), lots of laughs, and spending much needed time with my family.

Excited about: Labor Day getaway with friends- It is a new tradition since last year. We drove with our friends to their “privileged” Aunt Betty’s house on the lake in Tennessee. Yay for boat time, home-cooked meals, plenty of inside jokes, and an in-home movie theater.

Us last year

Missing: Jamaica- I truly loved going to the beach in Gulf Shores. Not many couples our age (at least around here) can say that they did that this summer- and we had a blast celebrating our oney-moon. But who am I kidding, how can any beach compare to where we were last year. The Hubs and I frequently reminisce about our time there and wish we could go back. Maybe in 2,673 years. Give or take a few.

Honeymoon

Trying to: exercise consistently- Going to my “old ladies” water aerobics class twice a week and I am trying to go at least one or two more times during the week. I am being more consistent than I have been in a loooong time and I like it. I really do. I promise. (except for today. a nap sounds good)

Working on: Mom’s bulletin board- she asked me to do this a while back. I am waiting until Saturday to go get the stuff but I’m working on it in my head. I will have it ready before our St. Louis trip!

Enjoying: summer with friends- school time is fast approaching and that means less time for late night fun (often spontaneous) with friends. Once school starts we will all hole up in our apartments and only come out for Sundays.

Using: pizza stone- Yay for Pampered Chef. I just went to and then hosted my first Pampered Chef party. Is it all right to be this excited and now undyingly loyal to cook ware? I just made Matt’s bday cookie cake on my stone. Everyone raved. Success.

Wearing: the same dresses over and over to work- It’s summer. I don’t like pants. And they are so easy to slip on in the morning when I am running late….which is always.

Planning: a Saturday getaway for our white water rafting trip- We got anniversary money! (I’m glad we practice this tradition in our family.) And before I knew it, my husband purchased a LivingSocial deal for a day of white water rafting! Something I have wanted to do forever! Not practical but oh so fun!

Singing: In church. We do 3-4 people singing rotations for a month or two at a time with different people in our church. I am thankful to use this gift for the glory of God and the edification of my brothers and sisters.

Needing: quiet time- I am a people person but sometimes i realize that I am on over drive and need some alone time to really do nothing but perhaps read and paint my nails. This requires saying no to things….and therefore

Learning: to say no to things- or maybe better plan so things aren’t so bunched up. I am of the opinion that since we don’t have kids right now and both of us truly love being around people that we can be a little more active at this point in our lives. But I am also realizing that we need balance and could practice that now.

Listening to: John Adams- well not really currently but we started listening to this Book-on-tape on our way to Gulf Shores. Call me a nerd but that was a very interesting 20ish hours of my life. (and we still have a long way to go to finish)

Wishing for: more time in the day- It seems like when you come home after a full day of working that you don’t have energy to do much in the evening. But, I always seem to have so many things to do when I get home. A few extra hours would be nice.

Doing: a lot of parties- Pampered Chef, Baby Shower, Matt’s Bday. SO fun but they do take a lot of work!

Praying for: open doors

Dreaming of: a private pool behind my apartment. It’s summer and it’s hot. I love pools but when you are in seminary, you don’t have many friends with pools. I think this one would do just fine…

 

I got my post idea from www.jonesdesigncompany.com

One thought on “Currently::

Leave a Reply

