Springtime on the Homestead

Matt was scheduled to work this Saturday on the homestead and I got to go with him. Needless to say, I enjoyed it a lot! Also that day, Matt’s sister Keri and 6 college friends drove three hours out of their way from spring break in Florida on their way home to Missouri just to see us and surprise Matt. We had a blast hanging out with them! What a fun weekend.

Beware! Cuteness ahead.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Moments of Gratitude

  • Hearing just what I needed to hear in the sermon
  • a little taste of home from my sis-in-law
  • a change of pace in the country-side
  • such a great group of friends at Seminary
  • time to relax at home before the week started
  • grocery shopping
  • motivation to do what I dread
  • Three hour phone conversation with my parents
  • amazing report from India
  • prayer for grandparents
  • busy buy lively weekend
  • husband being surprised and responding exactly how Sis thought he would
  • friend’s that care to drive three hours out of their way
  • having missionaries from East Asia over for lunch to talk about ministry
  • crazy, sudden storm that quickly came and left
  • motivation for the week ahead

8 thoughts on “Springtime on the Homestead

    • They are getting too big! As I watched all five ride scooters down the sidewalk the other day I realized the day of babies is now gone. Hope all is well with you and Matt! Miss you guys but enjoy hearing about the adventures of your life at seminary!

      • Oh my word! ALL FIVE on scooters! Last time I saw them weren’t the twins in a stroller?! How bittersweet. I’m so glad to keep in touch and share what’s going on in our lives. It has been adventurous but God has been so good.

Leave a Reply

