Place-mats

A few Saturday’s ago, some women in our Church did a sewing day and those who worked well with sewing machines helped those of us with a little less expertise. It has been years since I have worked with a sewing machine and I really enjoyed it. Now, I am never going to be one of those wives who sews all her children’s clothing as well as her husband’s Sunday suits but it is very rewarding to sew and to know that you could whip something simple up when you feel like it. I can’t wait to come up with other simple projects. Perhaps place-mats for all seasons!? Right now, as long as the stitch is a straight line and we are mainly working with cotton, I feel pretty confident. Here is a look at how they turned out. I fell in love with this bold pattern and it looks really good with our plates and decor in our “dining room”/living room/Matt’s office/kitchen. haha Also, here is the link to the tutorial we followed.

the brown is the back

Please ignore my "un-straight" lines

The brown is the back

I love them with our dishes!

6 thoughts on “Place-mats

Leave a Reply

